I Have Decided

Throwback Thursday…blog style!

Confessions of a Regenerated Heart

Confession…I’ve never really liked the hymn “I Have Decided To Follow Jesus”.

I know! <gasp>. It just sounds too simple. Too easy. I have decided. That’s it. No turning back.

But will I? I sing these words and I know…I will break every promise I make to God. I lie to myself when I say I am doing all I can. I hold back. I keep a reserve. I am keeping parts of myself from God. I have decided to follow Jesus, though none go with me I still will follow. They sound pretty but they are drastic. They require commitment and tenacity. Do I really wanna go all in like that? C’mon folks. I can’t be the only one who thinks these things.

A couple weeks ago we sang a version of this song that took my breath away and made me want to sing it over and over…

View original post 166 more words

Leave a Reply

