SPRING BREAK

Confession…this week is Spring Break.  Last week I had grand plans of cleaning my brains out. It’s day two and I cleaned yesterday but my brains are still in tact.

I realized yesterday that I don’t often have the opportunity to just sit still.  I don’t often have the opportunity to just sit in my house and not NEED to be anywhere or do anything. I can read a book if I want to. I can sew, I can crochet, I can look for new recipes…the possibilities are endless. So, I will make time to do the cleaning I was planning to do, but I think I need to make sure I plan to sit still and relax and rest in the quietness of an unscheduled week.

Until another confession…

Leave a Reply

