Back to Work

Confession…I really want to crawl back into bed and go back to sleep. My mind is ready for the day, but my body, is fighting me.

I’ve had a wonderful two week Christmas vacation. I’ve been able to relax, wake up at my own pace, hang out here with my kiddos, and did I mention relax? I baked, I cooked, I crafted, I cleaned, and I got the opportunity to organize my thoughts. It was wonderfully refreshing. I didn’t realize that it has been almost two years since I took time to just sit still. We moved during the Thanksgiving break last year and then took the Christmas break to unpack. I got wicked sick with fever last December before the break, which made me feel like I got thrown behind. It was not my favorite at all.

This Christmas break, there were no boxes to pack or unpack, and no cleaning to get through. Nothing that HAD to be done. I’m not sure if this is actually true, but this year I didn’t feel compelled to DO anything. I just felt compelled to enjoy the Christmas season. And that is exactly what I did. I am glad my husband encouraged me to indulge in the opportunity.

The coffee is brewing and the kids are stirring, so I must move along and begin preparing for the day. I am not sure what it holds and I’m sure at some point I am going to wish I was back here, relaxing and resting. I am going to have to trust that God can get me through this day.

Until another confession…

Leave a Reply

