BUT GOD

Confession…I still choose God. I’m a little nervous about it after last week but I still choose God.

I’m not going to lie, last week was rough. I felt like every aspect of my personality and person was challenged…INTENSELY! I spent the bulk of the week NOT WANTING to be me. There were many moments I wanted to hide and a few moments when I gave into that desire. BUT GOD.

See friends, BUT GOD changes everything. Anytime you see those two words together in the Bible you know help is on the way. BUT GOD remembered, BUT GOD came, BUT GOD will be with you, BUT GOD knows, BUT GOD! He changes everything.

Most people hear that and think God changes everything so it’s easy and palatable, but that isn’t what He changes. He changes ME.  He changes the things I want, the things I believe, the things I hold on to…He changes my heart until it wants to love Him and Him only.

So, I still choose Him. Am I scared, YES! Because I chose Him last week and it nearly broke me. BUT GOD was with me and He did not abandon me and He did not leave me and He comforted me and He remembered me and He knew.  So, I will live this week knowing that no matter what comes, no matter what happens, no matter how I fail, no matter how I succeed, there will be BUT GOD moments…because He promised.

Until another confession…

One response to “BUT GOD

Leave a Reply

