Friends Are Friends Forever

Confession…I miss my friend.  God called her family onward and she had the nerve to leave me behind. Okay, I get that she is being obedient, but couldn’t she have been obedient here?! <sigh> I know God is good and faithful and just as He led that sweet woman into my life to teach me some things, I know that He will continue to be faithful as our friendship explores new horizons.

So, why am I telling you this? I am not sure what perception you might have of me, but I think it is important for you to know that I am typically afraid to make friends. I am who I am and I have come to terms with it. BUT I am so glad I faced my fear with this sweet gal. I would have missed out on lots of good stuff  if I had given into the fear. I know God is asking me to do this whole friend thing again and I am terrified. Having my friend leave is hard. My heart aches for our coffee dates. But I know our friendship is built on faith and that’s gotta count for something, right?

Until another confession…

Leave a Reply

