Sin Stained & Idol Heavy

Confession…I am working again so it’s challenging to choose to blog when there are so many other things that need to be done. But! I’ve been keeping my journal again and I am so excited about that. Here’s something God gave me during my journal time. I wanted to share it with you.

Sin-stained

Idol-heavy

What I need is You

My heart wants to hide

And re-ject what is true

Moments without you

Often turn to moments of sin

Let me come back to you

And know I’m loved again

You hold me close

You cover me

A blanket of redemption

Mixed with purity

You know me

You love me

The proof is within grasp

While I’m sin-stained and idol-heavy

Desperately in need of you

Leave a Reply

