I Just Can’t Shut Up

I had someone comment to me about my blog a while back.  “I could never be that honest” was the comment.  I must admit, I felt a twinge of guilt.  Was I being too honest on my blog? Was I sharing too much?  Should I keep my private thoughts completely private? As I grappled with the thoughts I remembered something…I’m a loud person.  I talk about many things in my life.  I try really hard to keep quiet and not say so much but it is IMPOSSIBLE.  I’m not exaggerating either.  I’ve tried to keep silent.  I just can’t shut up! It is physically impossible.

So you know who you can blame…God.  He made me this way.  I’m not sure I use my powers for good all the time, but I’m really trying.  So if God made me this way then there must be some use for someone like me.  Right? Please tell me I’m right otherwise we are in serious trouble.  I put more thought into a blog than I do general conversation so I share my thoughts and feeling here…where they can be edited, and pray that when I do have the conversations I’m able to be a bit more eloquent.  Sometimes it doesn’t work out that way, but it’s a goal.

My life is messy and weird.  It is my life.  My prayer has always been that if someone can relate, learn, or understand God better as a result of my life then my life has meaning and purpose.  So, I’ll keep blogging.  Not because I think I have anything new to say, I know I don’t. The Bible says there is nothing new under the sun.  I’m no exception.  I’m a unique person, but someone somewhere has been through things I’ve been through, has learned lessons I have learned, and has understood pain and joy that I have understood.  But what I find is that it’s nice to know you’re not alone.  It’s nice to know that you’re not weird for thinking or feeling or processing through life’s experiences the way that you do.

That’s all I wanted to say.

Leave a Reply

